Pop Culture

Miranda Lambert Announces New Collaborative Album ‘The Marfa Tapes’ With Jack Ingram and Jon Randall

Miranda Lambert has announced a new collaborative album with singer-songwriters Jack Ingram and Jon Randall. It’s called The Marfa Tapes and it arrives May 7 via Vanner Records/RCA Nashville. Below, watch the video for new single ‘In His Arms’ and check out the full tracklist.

The Marfa Tapes is named after the small West Texas town where Ingram, Lambert, and Randall recorded its 15 songs. The album features new versions of ‘Tin Man’, from Lambert’s 2016 LP The Weight of These Wings, and ‘Tequila Does’, from 2019’s Wildcard.

Also this week, Lambert shared a collaboration with Elle King called ‘Drunk (And I Don’t Wanna Go Home)’. You can check that out below as well.

The Marfa Tapes Tracklist:

1. In His Arms

2. I Don’t Like It
3. The Wind’s Just Gonna Blow
4. Am I Right or Amarillo
5. Waxahachie
6. Homegrown Tomatoes
7. Breaking a Heart
8. Ghost
9. Geraldene
10. We’ll Always Have the Blues
11. Tin Man
12. Two-Step Down to Texas
13. Anchor
14. Tequila Does
15. Amazing Grace (West Texas)

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Watch the Trailer for New Dave Grohl Documentary ‘What Drives Us’, Featuring St. Vincent, Ringo Starr, and More
RAINMAKER Ready-To-Wear Autumn/Winter 2021
KUČKA Drops Video for New Song ‘Eternity’
Shots Fired During Filming of ‘The Rookie’ TV Show
Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia: Emerging Designers to Present Their New Collections

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *