Pop Culture

Ex-Yuck Member Max Bloom Announces New Album ‘Pedestrian’, Unveils Title Track

Max Bloom, formerly of the British indie rock outift Yuck, has announced a new solo album. It’s called Pedestrian and it’s out June 18 via Bloom’s own Ultimate Blends. Along with the announcement, Bloom has also shared a video for the album’s title track. Check it out below and scroll down for the LP’s cover art and tracklist.

“I was contemplating a lot of things when I was trying to come up with the lyrical themes,” Bloom said of the new song. “I listened to this instrumental a lot when I was out running, and I remember seeing the word “Pedestrian” on a road sign. It made me contemplate what a pedestrian is, and what the word represents. As pedestrians, we’re all trapped in our own individual worlds but when something cataclysmic happens, we’re all brought together. I think about death a lot, and I think about what humans are and whether we are the only intelligent life in the universe. So I guess this song explores both of those feelings at the same time.”

Yuck announced their breakup back in February, on the exact 10th anniversary of their self-titled debut album. The group’s album was 2016’s Stranger Things.

Pedestrian Cover Artwork:

Pedestrian Tracklist:

1. Pedestrian
2. Palindromes
3. All the Same
4. America
5. The Weatherman
6. Imposter Syndrome
7. Under Green Skies
8. How Can I Love You
9. Twenty-Two
10. Cat on Your Lap

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Iglooghost Breaks Down Every Song on His New Album ‘Lei Line Eon’
Morgan Wallen Says He’s Not Touring This Summer, But Will Be Back ‘Sooner Than Later’
Diana Gabaldon’s Next Outlander Novel Gets A Cover And A Release Date
Colton Underwood’s Journey as Out Gay Man Being Filmed for Netflix Series
NBA & WNBA Teams Donate Worn, Signed Items to Raise Money for Daunte Wright Fund

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *