Pop Culture

Leon Bridges Announces New Album, Shares Anderson .Paak-Directed Video For New Single

Leon Bridges has announced his third full-length album: Gold-Diggers Sound is out July 23 via Columbia. The 11-track LP features the previously released Terrace Martin collaboration ‘Sweeter’ as well as the new song ‘Motorbike’, which is accompanied by an Anderson .Paak-directed a music video. Check it out below and scroll down for the record’s cover artwork and tracklist.

“The inception of the song started with this afrobeat-type instrumental that my homeboy Nate Mercerau made,” Bridges said of the new single in a press statement. “Prior to the session, I was in Puerto Rico for my 30th with some of my best friends, and the energy of that trip totally inspired this song. ‘Motorbike’ is about living in the moment and escaping with someone. It’s the personification of that unspoken chemistry you have with that person. A special thank you to my man Anderson .Paak for the stunning visuals.”

Ricky Reed and Nate Mercereau serve as producers on Gold-Diggers Sound, which follows Bridges’ 2018 sophomore LP Good Thing. Reed also executive produced the album alongside Bridges.

Gold-Diggers Sound Cover Artwork:

Gold-Diggers Sound Tracklist:

1. Born Again [feat. Robert Glasper]
2. Motorbike
3. Steam
4. Why Don’t You Touch Me
5. Magnolias
6. Gold-Diggers (Junior’s Fanfare)
7. Details
8. Sho Nuff
9. Sweeter [feat. Terrace Martin]
10. Don’t Worry [feat. Ink]
11. Blue Mesas

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Ann Dowd Digs Into Aunt Lydia’s Crisis of Faith on The Handmaid’s Tale
[E3 2021] Toned-Down Lovecraftian Title ‘Lust from Beyond: M Edition’ Announced For Consoles, PC
Zac Brown Band Set Sail Back to Their Roots in ‘Same Boat’
‘Ghostbusters: Afterlife’: Fresh Images Introduce New Characters and New Locations for “Ghostbusters Day”
Kevin Bacon Playing the Villain in ‘Toxic Avenger’ Remake!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *