Pop Culture

Why Bonnie Announce Debut Album ’90 in November’, Release New Song

New-York-via-Texas band Why Bonnie have announced their debut full-length, 90 in November. The album – which follows three EPs, 2018’s In Water and Nightgown and 2020’s Voice Box – arrives on August 19 via their new label Keeled Scales. Check out the Shelby Bohannon-directed video for the album’s title track below.

“I wanted to capture the bittersweet feeling of saying goodbye to the landscape that shaped you while still dealing with the anxieties of what lies ahead,” the band’s Blair Howerton explained in a statement. “Nostalgia always hits with a flash of disjointed memories – like speeding down the highway or sweating in the Texas heat.”

Why Bonnie recorded 90 in November over a period of two weeks at Lazybones Audio in Silsbee with Tommy Read (Lomelda, alexalone). It includes the previously unveiled song ‘Galveston’.

90 in November Cover Artwork:

90 in November Tracklist:

1. Sailor Mouth
2. Galveston
3. Nowhere LA
4. Hot Car
5. Silsbee
6. 90 In November
7. Healthy
8. Sharp Turn
9. Lot’s Wife
10. Superhero

Articles You May Like

Safety During Gambling Online. Play Responsibly
Celebrating the 20th Anniversary of The Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art
Hear Whitney Lockert’s Country Gold Ballad ‘Girl On a Train’
Album Review: Soccer Mommy, ‘Sometimes, Forever’
The Boot’s Weekly Picks: Jordan Fletcher, The Young Fables + More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.