Pop Culture

Andy Shauf Announces New Album ‘Norm’, Shares Video for New Song

Andy Shauf has announced a new album: Norm is set for release on February 10 via ANTI-. Today, he’s shared a video for its lead single, ‘Wasted On You’. Check out the visual, directed by V Haddad and written by Shauf, and find the album cover and tracklist below.

Following 2020’s The Neon Skyline and its 2021 companion Wilds, the new LP is billed as a more “conventional” collection written mostly on guitar, piano, and synths. Inspired by David Lynch’s Mulholland Drive, Shauf enlisted Nicholas Olson as a story editor and build a narrative around a character named Norm. “The character of Norm is introduced in a really nice way,” he said in a statement. “But the closer you pay attention to the record, the more you’re going to realize that it’s sinister.”

Norm Cover Artwork:

Norm Tracklist:

1. Wasted On You
2. Catch Your Eye
3. Telephone
4. You Didn’t See
5. Paradise Cinema
6. Norm
7. Halloween Store
8. Sunset
9. Daylight Dreaming
10. Long Throw
11. Don’t Let It Get To You
12. All Of My Love

Articles You May Like

15 Best Wool Sweaters For Men You’ll Want To Wear Year-Round 2022
A Strong Case for Ignoring History – Life in Jonestown
Wes Anderson’s ‘Asteroid City’ To Make Impact This Summer At Theaters
Exclusive First Look On Set Of DC’s Superhero Feature Film ‘Blue Beetle’
5 Changes That Will Make a Big Difference in Your Business

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *