Pop Culture

Grizzly Bear’s Christopher Bear and Daniel Rossen Announce Soundtrack for Celine Song’s ‘Past Lives’

Grizzly Bear’s Christopher Bear and Daniel Rossen have reunited to score Celine Song’s new A24 film Past Lives. Set for release on June 9 via A24 Music, the soundtrack features ‘Quiet Eyes’, an original song written and performed by Sharon Van Etten and Zachary Dawes. Today, they’ve shared two songs from it, ‘Why Are You Going To New York’ and ‘Across the Ocean’. Take a listen below.

The film’s official synopsis reads: “Nora and Hae Sung, two deeply connected childhood friends, are wrest apart after Nora’s family emigrates from South Korea. Two decades later, they are reunited in New York for one fateful week as they confront notions of destiny, love, and the choices that make a life, in this heartrending modern romance.”

Daniel Rossen released his debut solo album, You Belong There, last year. Grizzly Bear’s latest album was 2017’s Painted Ruins.

Past Lives Tracklist:

1. If You Leave Something Behind

2. Crossing
3. You Gain Something Too
4. Do You Remember Me
5. I Remember You
6. Across The Ocean
7. Crossing II
8. In Yun
9. We Live Here
10. Why Are You Going To New York
11. Staring At A Ghost
12. Bedroom
13. An Immigrant And A Tourist
14. Eight Thousand Layers
15. See You
16. Sharon Van Etten – Quiet Eyes

Articles You May Like

Washington Post Finds That Rise in Book Challenges of LGBTQ+ Books Led by a Few People
Why I’m Not Leaving Goodreads Reviews in 2023
The Giant Cover-Up That Could Change Everything
Offset Takes Sons to ‘Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse’ Premiere
Brad Paisley’s ‘Who Needs Pictures’: All of the Songs, Ranked

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *