Pop Culture

Bonny Light Horseman Announce New Double Album, Share New Single ‘I Know You Know’

Bonny Light Horseman — the trio composed up of Anaïs Mitchell, Eric D. Johnson, and Josh Kaufman — have announced a new double album. Keep Me On Your Mind/See You Free will be released on June 7. It includes last month’s ‘When I Was Young’, as well as a new song, ‘I Know You Know’, which is accompanied by the band’s first-ever music video. Check it out below.

“When thinking about directors for Bonny Light Horseman’s first (!!!) ever music video, Kimberly Stuckwisch leapt to mind immediately,” Johnson said in a statement. “I’d been a longtime fan of her always-evocative work–and for our band I felt like she’d ‘get it.’ The treatment she came back with was deeply aligned with the sentiments of the song: life’s multiverse, the dualities of joy and pain, the choices we make that chart our course towards one way or another. We shot this on a salt flat in the Mojave desert, trying to outrun the sunset and packs of salty coyotes, under the watch of some wayward desert pelicans.”

Keep Me On Your Mind/See You Free Cover Artwork:

Keep Me On Your Mind/See You Free Tracklist:

1. Keep Me on Your Mind
2. Lover Take It Easy
3. I Know You Know
4. grinch/funeral
5. Old Dutch
6. When I Was Younger
7. Waiting and Waiting
8. Hare and Hound
9. Rock the Cradle
10. Singing to the Mandolin
11. The Clover
12. Into the O
13. Don’t Know Why You Move Me
14. Speak to Me Muse
15. think of the royalties, lads
16. Tumblin Down
17. I Wanna Be Where You Are
18. Over the Pass
19. Your Arms (All the Time)
20. See You Free

Articles You May Like

Lil Yachty Analyzes Drake, Kendrick Beef, Says Drake Still On Rap’s Throne
Toby Keith Receives Posthumous Honorary Degree From University of Oklahoma
Why Should You Add Art to the Walls of Your New Home?
Gayle King Embraces WW & Exercise For Weight Loss, Unlike Pal Oprah
Why Fans Think Billie Eilish’s ‘Wildflower’ Lyrics Are About Her Friendship with Devon Lee Carlson, Her Ex’s Ex