Francis & The Lights Work Their Magic On Kacy Hill’s New Album

Kacy Hill‘s incredible new album Is It Selfish If We Talk About Me Again has arrived. After originally being scheduled to release last month, it finally was released Friday. Of course, it features a number of the singer’s previously released tracks including “Everybody’s Mother,” Unkind,” “Porsche,” and “I Believe In You” featuring Francis and the Lights. In April, she was also featured on Bon Iver’s song “PDLIF” to benefit health care workers.

As we previously mentioned, this is the singer’s first project since she ended her contract with Kanye West’s G.O.O.D Music label, a move which she says “forced me to evaluate why I’m doing what I’m doing.” But Hill still continues with her signature sound, with the help of the productions from Francis and The Lights.

On July 4, shortly after West bizarrely announced a run for the White House, Hill alluded to her experience as someone who has been signed by him and tweeted, “The label was enough.” She also clarified: “I still think he’s a creative genius and will always have massive respect and gratitude for him,” even if she believes he shouldn’t be elected President of these United Stated.

In a note on Twitter on Friday after the album released, Hill said: “I did this without a label but with a lot of help from my friends. This was truly a labor of love and I couldn’t be more thankful for the journey. She’s yours now.”

Articles You May Like

The Best Hair Dryers Of 2022 To Level Up Your Locks
The Best Films from 2022’s First Half
Riverdale Promo: Sabrina Returns To Create a Coven of Witches
Evil Season 3 Episode 3 Review: The Demon of Sex
‘The Timekeepers of Eternity’ CFF Review – ‘The Langoliers’ Gets an Innovative, Experimental Reworking

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.