Pop Culture

Phoebe Bridgers, Karen O, King Princess, and More Join Tenacious D for ‘Time Warp’ Cover

Tenacious D have enlisted an all-star cast of guests for a cover of the Rocky Horror Picture Show theme ‘Time Warp’. Phoebe Bridgers, Karen O, King Princess, Senator Elizabeth Warren, Democratic presidential candidate Pete Buttigieg, Sarah Silverman, Peaches, King Princess, Jamie Lee Curtis, Ezra Miller, Susan Sarandon, Eric Andre, John waters, and more join Jack Black and Kyle Gass for the cover, which will see all proceeds directed to Rock The Vote ahead of the US election on November 3. Check it out below.

“For The D, there’s a particular message in putting their hands on their hips – the importance of jumping to the left, and NOT stepping to the right, when it comes to rocking the vote on November 3rd,” a press release states.

Earlier this week, Tenacious D also made an appearance on Village Of Love, a virtual festival in support of Planned Parenthood that also featured Phoebe Bridgers, Bright Eyes, Angel Olsen, Mac DeMarco, and others.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Barack Obama Talks Book Sales Bragging Rights, Jabs Trump on ‘Kimmel’
Ben Watkins Dies: MasterChef Junior Star Was 14
2021 Grammy Awards: The Country and Americana Nominees List
The 10 Most Depressing Endings in Horror Movie History
Rohan Blair-Mangat Directing Sci-fi Movie ‘One Night in Compton’ for Paramount Players

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *