Pop Culture

Deftones Announce ‘White Pony’ Remix Album ‘Black Stallion’, Release Purity Ring Remix

Deftones have announced a new White Pony remix album titled Black Stallion to celebrate the iconic album’s 20-year anniversary. Producers and artists including DJ Shadow, Clams Casino, the Cure’s Robert Smith, Linkin Park’s Mike Shinoda, Squarepusher, Blanck Mass, Salva, and more contributed to the album, which comes out December 11 via Warner. Along with the announcement, Deftones have shared a remix of album track ‘Knife Prty’ courtesy of Purity Ring. Listen to it below, and scroll down for the album’s tracklist.

As Consequence of Sound notes, Deftones first revealed they were planning to release Black Stallion during a virtual press conference back in June, where discussed the 20th anniversary of White Pony. DJ Frank Delgado explained that the idea for the album even pre-dated the release of White Pony, saying: “We would talk about [White Pony before we released it], how good it was going to be, and we’d immediately jump to, ‘It’s going to be so good, we’re going to have [DJ] Shadow remix it and we’ll call it Black Stallion. I think one time we actually hit him up. He was playing here in town and I was opening DJing and me and Chino kind of cornered him.”

Deftones recently put out their ninth studio album, Ohms. Read our review of the album.

Black Stallion Tracklist:

  1. ‘Feiticeira’ (Clams Casino remix)
  2. ‘Digital Bath’ (DJ Shadow remix)
  3. ‘Elite’ (Blanck Mass remix)
  4. ‘Rx Queen’ (Salva remix)
  5. ‘Street Carp’ (Phantogram remix)
  6. ‘Teenager’ (Robert Smith remix)
  7. ‘Knife Prty’ (Purity Ring remix)
  8. ‘Korea’ (Trevor Jackson remix)
  9. ‘Passenger’ (Mike Shinoda remix)
  10. ‘Change (In the House of Flies)’ (Tourist remix)
  11. ‘Pink Maggit’ (Squarepusher remix)

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Will Smith, Original Aunt Viv Showed Huge Growth, Aunt Viv No. 2 Says
Watch The Trailer For ‘Words On Bathroom Walls’
Filmmaker Follows Sabattus Woman Into The Woods In ‘Pine State Phantoms’ – Press Herald
slowthai Announces New Album ‘TYRON’, Drops New Song ‘nhs’
Alex Jayne Unveils New Single ‘Pictures’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *