Pop Culture

Barack Obama Shares 2021 Summer Playlist Featuring Migos, H.E.R., Arooj Aftab, and More

Barack Obama has shared his annual “Summer Playlist”, featuring songs by the likes of MigosH.E.R.Silk Sonic, Bob Dylan, The Rolling Stones, Arooj Aftab, and more. Spanning nearly 40 songs, the playlist is a mix of old classics (George Harrison’s ‘My Sweet Lord’, Rolling Stones’ ‘Tumbling Dice’, Dylan’s ‘I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight’) as well as new hip-hop and R&B (Migos’ ‘Straightenin’, H.E.R.’s Lil Baby collaboration ‘Find A Way’, and Silk Sonic’s Leave The Door Open’). Lesser-known artists who made the list include Nezi (‘So Hard’), Masked Wolf (‘Astronaut in the Ocean’), and Brother Sundance (‘Text You Back’). Stream the full playlist below.

“With so many folks getting together with family and friends, there’s a lot to celebrate this summer,” Obama tweeted on Saturday. “Here’s a playlist of songs I’ve been listening to lately—it’s a mix of old and new, household names and emerging artists, and a whole lot in between.”

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

8 More Indigenous Horror Books to Haunt Your Shelves at Night
Fat Joe Gifts Birkin Bags to Remy Ma, Ashanti at ‘Verzuz’ Battle with Ja Rule
Clint Eastwood is 91 and His Films Just Keep Getting Odder and More Daring
Book Riot’s Deals of the Day for September 17, 2021
The Goon Sax Share Video for New Song ‘Temples’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *