Pop Culture

Lou Roy Announces Debut Album ‘Pure Chaos’, Shares New Song ‘Uppercut’

Lou Roy has announced her debut album: Pure Chaos arrives on April 29 via Balloon Machine. The LP was co-produced by Sarah Tudzin of illuminati hotties and includes the previously released single ‘Valkyrie’, which landed on our Best New Songs segment. To accompany the announcement, Roy has today shared a new track called ‘Uppercut’. Give it a listen below.

The inspiration for ‘Uppercut’ came from Roy’s admiration for Las Vegas. Talking about it on MUNA’s Gayotic podcast, she explained: “Las Vegas is the funniest, sweetest thing we could have done as humans. I acknowledge that it’s fucked up but it started with us being in the middle of the desert and asking, ‘What do we like? Games, nudity, lights and money’ and making a playground out of that. It’s hedonism at it’s finest and while it may have failed spectacularly, the initial endeavour was fucking awesome.”

Pure Chaos Cover Artwork:

Pure Chaos Tracklist:

1. Valkyrie
2. Scroll
3. Uppercut
4. U.D.I.D
5. If We Were Strangers
6. Myth
7. Down Since ’07
8. Bull Ride
9. Big Anvil
10. Dream
11. Talkin To Ya (Vinyl + Bandcamp exclusive)

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

‘Paw Patrol: The Movie’ Collars Milestone As Pups Pass $100M At International Box Office
‘Orphan’ Prequel Star Isabelle Fuhrman Details the ‘First Kill’ De-Aging Process
Elon Musk Calls President Biden ‘Damp Sock Puppet’ Over Auto Industry Diss
[Sundance Review] High Concept Sci-fi ‘Dual’ Ponders Existence with Infectious Pitch-Black Humor
Trailer: First Look At The New Comedy Series ‘Murderville’ From Will Arnett and Conan O’Brien, Headed For Netflix

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.