Pop Culture

Kiwi Jr. Announce New Album ‘Chopper’, Share New Song ‘Night Vision’

Kiwi Jr. have announced their third album: Chopper lands on August 12 via Sub Pop. The follow-up to 2021’s Cooler Returns was produced by Dan Boeckner (Wolf Parade, Handsome Furs, Operators). To mark the announcement, the Toronto band has shared a new song called ‘Night Vision’, which is accompanied by a video from director Laura-Lynn Petrick. Check it out below.

“Before ‘Night Vision’ was 100% written, just the basic idea of it existing as a Kiwi Jr. song inspired us and set the tone for the record,” frontman Jeremy Gaudet said in a statement. “A lot of the images in the lyrics are of teenagers driving around, trying to make plans, sharing the aux, putting their parents’ car in the ditch, etc. But the idea at the center of the song is that of working up the nerve to make a big decision. Like a boxer getting pumped up before a fight.”

Chopper Cover Artwork:

Chopper Tracklist:

1. Unspeakable Things
2. Parasite II
3. Clerical Sleep
4. Night Vision
5. The Extra Sees the Film
6. Contract Killers
7. The Sound of Music
8. Downtown Area Blues
9. Kennedy Curse
10. The Masked Singer

Articles You May Like

Kacey Musgraves’ ‘Pageant Material’: All of the Songs, Ranked
Goodbye Vlad: The Chicks Kill Putin at Bonnaroo 2022
New Set Photos of Margot Robbie’s Barbie Transformation Are Here (and Extremely Pink)
Evil Season 3 Episode 3 Review: The Demon of Sex
The House Always Wins Concept

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.