Pop Culture

Mura Masa Details New Album ‘Demon Time’, Enlists Skillibeng and Pa Salieu for New Song

Mura Masa has shared the details of his next album, Demon Time. The follow-up to 2020’s R.Y.C. drops on September 16 and features guest appearances from Lil Yachty, slowthai, Channel Tres, Erika de Casier, Leyla, and more. Today, the UK producer has previewed it with the single ‘blessing me’, a collaboration with Jamaican artist Skillibeng and British rapper Pa Salieu. Check it out below.

Writing the album during lockdown, Mura Masa thought people would need “vicarious, escapist music now,” according to press materials. He added: “So that’s where this demon time idea came from – how do we soundtrack the 1am to 5am period where you start doing stupid shit that you don’t regret but wouldn’t do again when it emerges again post-lockdown?”

demon time will include the previously shared singles ‘2gether’ and ‘bbycakes’.

Demon Time Tracklist:

1. demon time [feat. BAYLI]
2. bbycakes [feat. Lil Uzi Vert, Shygirl, & PinkPantheress]
3. slomo [feat. Tohji & Midas The Jagaban]
4. 2gether
5. up all week [feat. Slowthai]
6. prada (i like it) [feat. Leyla]
7. hollaback bitch [feat. Channel Tres & Shygirl]
8. no ish [feat. Lil Yachty & Unknown T]
9. blessing me (Feat. Pa Salieu & Skillibeng]
10. tonto [feat. Isabella Lovestory]
11. e-motions [feat. Erika de Casier]
12. blush [feat. Leyla]

Articles You May Like

American Aquarium Impress With Ryman Auditorium Debut
Evil Season 3 Episode 3 Review: The Demon of Sex
SHOCKING horror short: “The Dollmaker”
Book Riot’s Deals of the Day for June 22, 2022
Bill Maher Says Democrats Should Take a Lesson from Johnny Depp’s Lawyer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.