Pop Culture

Who Is She? Announce New Album ‘Goddess Energy’, Share New Single ‘Thursday’

Who Is She? – the Seattle supergroup comprising Robin Edwards (Lisa Prank), Bree Mckenna (Tacocat), Julia Shapiro (Chastity Belt), and new member Emily Nokes (Tacocat) – have announced a new LP. Goddess Energy, the follow-up to 2017’s Seattle Gossip, drops August 25 via Father/Daughter Records. It was produced by Jenn Champion. Below, check out a Sébastien Deramat-directed video for the lead single ‘Thursday’, along with the album artwork and tracklist.

“We are big fans of day of the week songs like ‘Manic Monday’ and ‘Friday I’m in Love,’ and we realized there weren’t enough songs about Thursday,” the band shared in a statement. “So we decided to write one!”

Goddess Energy Cover Artwork:

Goddess Energy Tracklist:

1. Goddess Energy
2. 96 Ghouls
3. MoviePass
4. Thursday
5. My My Orca Card
6. Shania
7. Anne Hathaway
8. Please Don’t Kick Us Out
9. Sea-Monkeys
10. Bitch for God
11. All Mixed Up

Articles You May Like

‘The Exorcist: Believer’ – Official Sneak Peek Image of David Gordon Green on the Set of New Sequel
Beach Fossils on How Chet Baker, Los Angeles, Parenthood, and More Inspired Their New Album ‘Bunny’
Megan Thee Stallion and Romelu Lukaku Spark Dating Rumors at Wedding
How to Customize Your Glasses for Summer With Pair Eyewear
Joe Walsh Buys Luxurious $2.3 Million California Bungalow [Pics]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *