Pop Culture

DJ Shadow Announces New Album, Releases New Song ‘Ozone Scraper’

DJ Shadow has announced a new album, Action Adventure, which is set for release on October 27 via Mass Appeal/Liquid Amber. Along with the announcement, he’s shared the new single ‘Ozone Scraper’, alongside a video from director Stefano Ottaviano. Check it out below.

“This is about my relationship to music,” Shadow said of the new LP, which follows 2019’s Our Pathetic Age. “My life as a collector and curator. All my records and tapes, and no one else’s.”

“I didn’t want to write music that was formatted for vocalists,” he added. “I wanted to write music that flexed different energies.”

Action Adventure Cover Artwork:

Action Adventure Tracklist:

1. Ozone Scraper
2. All My
3. Time and Space
4. Craig, Ingels, & Wrightson
5. Witches Vs. Warlocks
6. A Narrow Escape
7. You Played Me
8. Free For All
9. The Prophecy
10. Friend Or Foe
11. Fleeting Youth (An Audible Life)
12. Reflecting Pool
13. Forever Changed
14. She’s Evolving

Articles You May Like

LeVar Burton, Ariana Grande, Guillermo del Toro, and Others Have Signed An Open Letter Against Book Bans
Country Music Memories: First Farm Aid Held in Champaign, Ill.
Trailer: The Amber Heard Led Thriller ‘In The Fire’
Sophie Turner Spotted with Daughter Hours After Suing Joe Jonas Over Custody
Jean Dawson Enlists SZA for New Song ‘NO SZNS’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *