Pop Culture

Hovvdy Announce New Album, Share Video for New Single ‘Forever’

Hovvdy their announced their new self-titled album, which comes out April 26 via Arts and Crafts. Today, the Texas duo have previewed the follow-up to 2021’s True Love with a new song, ‘Forever’, alongside a Michael Rees-directed video starring comedians Veronika Slowikowska and Kyle Chase. Check it out below.

“It’s a love song through and through, but one steeped in uncertainty,” Charlie Martin explained in a statement. “Growing up with failed marriages all around you, committing to someone feels almost insane; but there’s a magic in taking that leap.” Driven by acoustic guitars, electric piano, and turntable scratching, Martin asks in the song’s emotional crescendo ‘Will I always love you? Yeah! I’ll fall forever.’”

Discussing the new album, Martin said: “It’s a full circle, because lots of my songs, in adulthood, deal with looking back and seeing your parents as just individuals struggling through life – and trying to have more empathy or understanding. And now Will [Taylor] is diving in from the opposite side as a new parent, grappling with all that.”

“On this album, we tried to really step back and look at: How can we convey our songwriting in a new way?” Will Taylor added. “It challenged the songs we brought, and it challenged me to be more vulnerable.”

The band co-produced Hovvdy with Andrew Sarlo and Bennett Littlejohn. It includes the recent singles ‘Jean’, ‘Bubba’, and ‘Portrait’.

Hovvdy Cover Artwork:

Hovvdy Tracklist:

1. Intro
2. Bubba
3. Jean
4. Big Blue
5. Shell
6. Forever Piano
7. Forever
8. Heartstring
9. Clean
10. Make Ya Proud
11. Til I Let You Know
12. Meant
13. Song For Pete
14. Every Exchange
15. Give It Up
16. Portrait
17. Angel
18. Bad News
19. A Little

Articles You May Like

Kelsey Waldon Sings With Margo Price, S.G. Goodman on New Classic-Country Album
7 Best Conditioners for Men with Dry Hair: Thrive in 2024
Zara Larsson Releases New Album ‘Venus’
A Thanksgiving Horror Movie Is Trending On Netflix, And Yes, It’s Odd Timing, But Totally Worth Checking Out
SASHA ALEX SLOAN Drops Her Intimate New Song ‘Highlights’