Pop Culture

Mister Goblin Announce New Album ‘Frog Poems’, Share New Song ‘Goodnight Sun’

Mister Goblin, the project of former Two Inch Astronaut leader Sam Goblin, has announced a new album called Frog Poems. It’s set for release on April 26 via Spartan Records. Along with the news, he’s shared a new single called ‘Goodnight Sun’. Check it out below.

“This was the first song I wrote for the record and the one that came together the quickest,” Goblin said in a statement. “It’s, maybe obviously, a reimagining of the children’s book Goodnight Moon if it took place in a declining world. Once, I played it at a house show and a kid came up to me afterward and said he had to leave halfway through and go call his girlfriend to get back together with her (or “get it back in the bag” as he put it) because he found it moving. I hope they’re happy but I have my doubts.”

Frog Poems Cover Artwork:

Frog Poems Tracklist:

1. Goodnight Sun
2. Grown Man
3. The Notary
4. Mike Shinoda
5. Run, Hide, Fight
6. Lost Data
7. Saw V
8. Fit to Be Tied
9. Open Up This Pit
10. Frog Poems

Articles You May Like

Riley Strain’s Family Reconsidering Foul Play
‘Despicable Me 4’ Kicks Off Universal’s 2024 CinemaCon With Gru’s Honey Badger Heist
‘Speak No Evil’ Remake Trailer – James McAvoy Is Doing Really, Really Bad Things This September
Deerhoof’s Greg Saunier Announces Debut Solo Album, Shares Video for New Single
Drake es destrozado por The Weeknd y A$AP Rocky en el nuevo álbum de Future y Metro Boomin