49 Winchester Miss Loved Ones at Home in the New Song ‘Yearnin’ for You’

The Virginia country band will release their latest album, ‘Leavin’ This Holler,’ in August

Back in 2022, Rolling Stone called 49 Winchester the “buzziest of buzz bands.” The Virginia group has made good on that moniker with their breakout album Fortune Favors the Bold and a string of high-profile gigs, culminating with the opening slot on Tyler Childers’ arena tour.  On Tuesday, April 9 — 4/9 — 49 Winchester announced their next album, Leavin’ This Holler, with the release of the new song and video “Yearnin’ for You.”

The track is a twangy, upbeat country sing-along that belies its lyrical message of missing your loved ones while on the road.

“When I wrote this song, I felt like it really encapsulated what it’s like to be a musician, and more specifically that other side of the coin that fans don’t see as often. The people you miss so badly, the sacrifice that it takes to forge out a living,” 49’s singer Isaac Gibson said in a statement. “I think more importantly it’s a love song. It’s about reuniting with the one that holds you down, and how great it is to finally be back where you are loved. Absence makes the heart grow fonder.”


Leavin’ This Holler arrives Aug. 2 via New West Records. The band will support the album with another round of tour dates kicking off in June, including appearances at CMA Fest in Nashville, at Bonnaroo in Manchester, Tennessee, and at Chicago’s Windy City Smokeout festival in July.

Leavin’ This Holler track list:
1. “Favor”
2. “Hillbilly Happy”
3. “Yearnin’ for You”
4. “Make It Count”
5. “Leavin’ This Holler”
6. “Fast Asleep”
7. “Tulsa”
8. “Rest of My Days”
9. “Traveling Band”
10. “Anchor”

Articles You May Like

Who Should Win Male Artist of the Year at the 2024 ACM Awards?
21 Savage and Soulja Boy Beef Over Old Metro Boomin Social Posts
Enemies To Lovers Relationships In Movies And TV We Still Swoon Over
Chicago Fire Spoilers: Can the Season Finale Save a Slow Season?