Pop Culture

Mas Aya Announces New Album, Enlists Lido Pimienta for New Song ‘Tú Y Yo’

Brandon Miguel Valdivia, the Nicaraguan-Canadian percussionist and composer who records as Mas Aya, has announced a new LP. Coming and Going, the follow-up to 2021’s Màscaras, lands on July 12 via Telephone Explosion Records. The lead single, ‘Tú Y Yo’, is a collaboration with his partner, the Colombian-Canadian singer-songwriter Lido Pimienta. (Valdivia and Pimienta’s daughter, Martina Valdivia, guests on one song). Take a listen below.

Coming and Going Cover Artwork:

Coming and Going Tracklist:

1. Dora
2. Windless, Waveless
3. Be (featuring Martina Valdivia)
4. Tú y Yo (featuring Lido Pimienta)
5. What Shattering!
6. Ocarina
7. No Trace
8. Abre Camino

Articles You May Like

Sean Kingston Arrested in Southern California After FL Raid at His Home
Rupert Friend Joins New ‘Jurassic World’ Movie
Ratatouille’s Patton Oswalt Explains How Inside Out 2 Is Influencing Him Not To ‘Rush Out’ A Sequel To His Own Pixar Movie
Dale Earnhardt Jr. Said What Everyone Thinks After NASCAR Fight
Luke Agada: Painting the Complexities of Globalization and the Migrant Form