Pop Culture

Katy J Pearson Announces New Album ‘Someday, Now’, Shares New Song

Katy J Pearson has announced her latest album, Someday, Now, which will arrive on September 20 via Heavenly Recordings. The follow-up to 2022’s Sound of the Morning finds Pearson working with electronic producer Nathan Jenkins, aka Bullion, whose credits include Carly Rae Jepsen, Nilüfer Yanya, Westerman, and more. Check out the new single ‘Those Goodbyes’ below.

“I knew exactly who I wanted to work with, I knew exactly who my session band were going to be, I knew where I wanted to record,” Pearson said of the new LP. “It felt like I was finally calling the shots for myself, and that was so empowering.”

Commenting on ‘Those Goodbyes’, she added: “It’s funny, I used to feel like I had to go high for people to hear the vulnerability, but actually, singing in your natural range and being relaxed in it — I think there’s something a lot more vulnerable about that.”

Someday, Now Cover Artwork:

Someday, Now Tracklist:

1. Those Goodbyes
2. Save Me
3. It’s Mine Now
4. Maybe
5. Grand Final
6. Long Range Driver
7. Constant
8. Someday
9. Siren Song
10. Sky

Articles You May Like

Benefits of Rythmia Costa Rica Healing Center for Your Spiritual Journey
The Week in Review: June 15, 2024
Audible’s Top Audiobooks of 2024 So Far
What We Know About Bridgerton Actress Masali Baduza—and Her Role as Michaela Stirling
The Decline of Pay Phones in Every State