Pop Culture

Nuha Ruby Ra Announces ‘Machine Like Me’ EP, Shares New Song ‘Self Portraiture’

Nuha Ruby Ra has announced a new EP, Machine Like Me, sharing the new single ‘Self Portraiture’. Following last year’s How To Move EP, it’s set to arrive on March 3 via Brace Yourself Records. Check out a self-produced video for ‘Self Portraiture’ below.

“‘Self Portraiture’ is a raw portrait of myself right now, think of it like a painting,” she explained in a statement. “I think the song is lyrically revealing, to give anymore away would be to limit the imagination of the receiver. Don’t be fooled by the beginning, the middle, or the end.”

Ra played almost every instrument on the EP herself. “I come from a place where I’ve taught myself to do everything,” she said. “[When I first started playing in punk bands] I was often belittled for my contributions, whether for being a girl or not playing instruments in a traditional way. It was a fight for many years. I’m not saying I’m right and anyone’s wrong, but this is how I wanna do it!”

Machine Like Me EP Cover Artwork:

Machine Like Me EP Tracklist:

1. My Voice
2. Self Portraiture
3. 6 In The Morning
4. Slicer
5. Rise
6. You Never Know

Articles You May Like

This Bird Hadn’t Been Documented By Scientists Since 1882. Then They Captured Video Of It In Papua New Guinea – CNN
Celebs Hit White House for President Biden’s First State Dinner
Review: ‘Bones And All’ Is The Latest Coming Of Age Romance with A Twist
Watch Domi & JD Beck Perform ‘Two Shrimps’ With Mac DeMarco on ‘Fallon’
Fire Country Season 1 Episode 7 Review: Happy to Help

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *